AGM and Chairman’s Report

The club AGM was held virtually by Zoom on Thursday 12 November. Chairman Robert Fort reported that, despite the pressures of Covid-19, the club is in good shape and we are looking forward to being able to return to rugby. Robert’s report to the AGM can be read by clicking here.

In the formal business of the AGM, John Spencer was re-elected as President, Alex Howarth as treasurer and Philip Eddleston as secretary. The general committee were re-elected en bloc, subject to changes already in hand with Claire Gains, Steven Rhodes and Stephen Brake all having stood down during the season and Stuart Willis co-opted to replace Stephen Brake as membership secretary. Anthony Donald and Gerard Simpson have replaced Sam Allen and Phil Hargreaves as mini/junior representatives. Robert Fort was re-elected as chairman of the general committee.

Managed by a ThriveWP care plan. ❤️